Model Mayhem Shoot

After a few false starts, today I got my first shoot with a model off the Model Mayhem website!!

We went to Leigh, an old industrial town near Wigan, and shot in a park that used to be an open-cast mining area – on a grotty, grey day after rain.  nonetheless ankle-deep in mud, we produced a couple of pics that I like.

So here are a few pictures of Olivia!  I still need lots more practice but I’m certainly feeling more confident with this people-photographing business.

Comments, likes and follows appreciated!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “Model Mayhem Shoot

  1. The depth of field and the light on the shot where Oliva is leaning on the fence make for a stunning photo, awesome set of shots, Dave.

  2. Gorgeous shots, Dave. Too many I like to choose a fave. Makes me want to dye my hair blue and jump on a plane to have my own photoshoot done.

  3. Great photo shoot Dave. I’ve chosen 6 favourites. Everyone is agreement about the fence shot, I also like the dark shot (in colour), the green image where she’s looking sideways towards the camera, the one where she’s leaning forward looking right with a blurry grass background and the close up in the grass. Hmm, that’s only 5. I’ve missed one… there was a 6th…

Leave a Reply

